Skip to content

CCG

March 8, 2013

“Small latte extra strong one sugar” I give my order by rote barely looking up from the magazine in my hand.

“You mean your regular?” a soft voice asks and I can hear the smirk layered within it.

I looked up and am caught by his smile. Ahhhh Cute Coffee Guy is working this morning. My morning is looking up.

“Ah, yes” I stammer, wow his eyes are that strange hazel/green/blue depending on the light and the angle and of course because he is so much taller than me the reflections from the glass beside him glint off his eyes changing their colour by the second. I was just contemplating a subject I could use to continue the conversation after handing over my money when a muttered “excuse me” from behind has me spinning around quickly. Oh wow, The Cute Customer (the one who works on the first floor of my building).

“Not a problem.” I stammer again feeling my face flush a little. Wow, gorgeous blue eyes. I back away slightly to let him in front of me to order and can’t help the glance down to his perfect backside. Nice.

“Small strong” I hear called from the bench and look up quickly to see that CCG has busted me looking at TCC’s butt. Woops. My face definitely flushes bright red this time and I step forward to grab my coffee quickly.

CCG grins at me as I make my escape… hmmm can’t wait until tomorrow morning’s coffee run.

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Love this – now you are going to have to tell me if there is a CCG in real life??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

