Skip to content

The Story – Chapter five

March 21, 2013

Okay then, talking dragon, it was a first for me I admit, then again it was also the first dragon I had ever met, I guess I just assumed dragons were all scary fire-breathing, people-killers.

Apparently I was wrong.

What did he want you ask? What a silly question, honestly, just sit still and listen to the story or I will stop now and you can go to bed. No? Well a bit of shush then.

“What do you want?” I asked. I couldn’t tell if it was a him or a her. It did not have long hair or dress or carried a slingshot to tell me one way or the other.

The dragon huffed a breath and yes, it was fairly warm. I was worried about fire, I mean who wouldn’t be? But fortunately no gusts of flame blew my way and I could feel my heart beat slowing and my breathing started to even out.

“Well, I saw you appear and I wondered who and what you were… Are you a people-person?”

“Hmfff” I snorted, “What else would I be?”

“Yay, I have never met a people-person before. My name is Sarah.”

Hmmm, well that answered that question. A girl dragon.

 

Go to Chapter 6

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

3 Comments
  1. Seriously cool, my friend! A dragon looking for a people person…. 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter Four | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

