Skip to content

The Story – Chapter eight

March 30, 2013

That was when the second surprise since arriving hit me.

We landed in a shadowed clearing surrounded on all sides by the giant trees that only stretched all the way to space. I was greeted by three fairies that stood only as high as my shoulder. A little fairy man and two fairy ladies. The little man hovered at the side of the dragon, (I hadn’t gotten down yet,) and spoke in a odd vibrating low voice. “Welcome to The Clearing.”

Seriously I could hear the capitals letters in his voice. I looked around wondering how I was going to get down when the two lady fairies grabbed my arms. In the next minute I was flying again, well more like floating, until I bumped gently on the ground.

 

Go to Chapter 9

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

