Skip to content

The Story – Chapter Nine

April 1, 2013

I followed my new friends to the center of the clearing where they stopped and looked at me expectantly.

“What?” I asked.

The little man sighed and shook his head. “Perhaps she is not the one.”

“What?” I asked again, feeling put out. It was not as if I could read their minds. Clearly, they were waiting for me to do something but I didn’t know what it was.

I turned in a little circle. There was something under the grass. I couldn’t see what it was. As I completed a full turn, there was a loud click and the ground below me began to descend.

“She is,” the blond fairy lady said, nodding her head excitedly.

 

Go to Chapter 10

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

