Skip to content

The Story – Chapter Eleven

April 8, 2013

I must have looked like a crazy person. Well, if it hadn’t been so dark you would have seen me but I’m sure I looked like a crazy person. Of course knowing my luck, the fairy next to me possessed night vision and could see my eyes bugging out of my head in fear darting frantically but I could not see a single spec of light anywhere. I imagined giant spiders and giant snakes crawling around in the dark… Wait snakes don’t crawl… Seriously I’m never watching Harry Potter again. The hand on my arm, the only thing I could feel in this creepy place tugged me deeper into the dark.

“What is your problem?” The fairy whispered. He sounded cross, why would he be angry?

“I can’t see,” I whispered back.

“Oh, woops… Sorry bout that. Ma’loosh.”

The corridor lit up with a faint blue light.

“Holy crap!” I said.

 

Go to Chapter 12

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

2 Comments
  1. I have awarded you with the Inspiring Blogger Award! Please check out my post to receive the award http://wrestling-life.com/2013/04/09/inspiring-blog-award/ This is a NO pressure nomination. You don’t have to do anything if you don’t want to. I just wanted you to know that I thoroughly enjoy reading your blog.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter Ten | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

