Skip to content

The Story – Chapter Fourteen

April 16, 2013

I blinked again. Sorry what? “You were waiting for me?” I ask. How is this my life, really?

The fairy, with in his shiny, glinting, gorgeous crown climbed down off the spider. He hiked his leg over to slide down the spider’s body hanging from the top of the forward most leg to drop to the ground.

“Yes, we have been waiting for you. It was foretold by the Great Old Woman that a young, female human would arrive by dragonwing. She would be the one to find the Fire.”

“Me? Wait, what do you mean find the fire, there is a fire right over there.” I pointed past the fairy… King? The fairy’s nose turned toward the large blue flame that flickered behind the spider.

“Not that fire, the Fire… Sheesh, the old woman never said you were a simpleton.”

I shook my head. “Look, I am sorry but I just don’t know what you are talking about.” I was a little frustrated. I was also feeling plenty scared. “Please, I am sorry but who are you? Where am I? And what is the Fire?”

 

Go to Chapter 15

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

