Skip to content

The Story – Chapter sixteen

May 2, 2013

I grinned at the fairy. He was not looking happy with me but hey, serves him right for being such a pain in the ass to me all day.

“Done,” the fairy Prince announced loudly. He also grinned at the fairy next to me.

Ha ha, I think he must annoy everyone.

“Who else will be named as a member of your team?”

Gee, it was like he wanted everyone in the room to know all about it, oh wait, yeah he probably did. I thought for a moment. I had no idea where we were going or how long it would take. I should probably think about who else might help me down here. I clearly had no idea.

“Um,” I turned to the fairy beside me. “Hey, what’s your name by the way?”

“Peter.” The fairy sighed.

“Really” I asked. Huh, he just didn’t look like a Peter. “What do you know about where we are going?”

He shrugged. “Nothing really, no one has ever come back before.”

“Say what now?” I stared at him. “Seriously?” I looked up at the Prince. “Um, Sarah the dragon who bought me here, I want her.”

“Done,” the fairy prince said.

“Really? Okay and then, um, your spider-traveler-horse thing.” I pointed to the spider the Prince had been sitting on. It blinked at me steadily–all eyes moving one after the other. It terrified the crap out of me so I figured it was probably a good thing to have around… maybe… honestly I had no idea what I was doing.

The Prince looked a little annoyed. He sighed loudly. “Fine–Done.”

I needed one more, but who?

 

Go to Chapter 17

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

6 Comments
  1. Kira permalink

    Yes, WHO? I can’t believe you left us hanging like that!!! lol I’m really enjoying “The Story.”

    • Yay… So glad you are enjoying it…. Yes that was evil of me, to keep everyone hanging like at 😛 I am having so much fun with this story

      • Kira permalink

        It was actually quite clever of you 🙂 I’m having a blast reading it…keep it coming!!

  2. I’m having fun reading it too….and most pleased you put the dragon in the team…excellent choice my friend! 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter Fifteen | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

