Skip to content

The Story – Chapter Nineteen

May 21, 2013

A long-limbed man with short dark hair, green eyes and a cheeky smile stopped right in front of me.

“Really Sarah?” I whispered as I looked at him again. He had what looked like two swords strapped to his back and was wearing very tight pants. Hmmm nice.

The man bowed at Sarah and winked, yeah really, winked at me. “How can I serve?”

NICE!

Sarah swished her tail in my direction and squeaked. “This is Herman, the troll-hunter.”

I nodded. Troll-hunter? “Hi there,” I said. He nodded. I turned and waved at the Prince. “I have my fifth. Herman.”

Herman rolled his eyes and took a step closer. “Are you sure about this?” he asked in a deep voice.

My knees felt wobbly. “You betcha,” I replied.

The prince nodded loudly… really, his nod could actually be heard across the hall. With a loud crack the doorway painted into the cave wall split apart.

I gulped. Here we go.

 

Go to Chapter 20

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

4 Comments
  1. Kira permalink

    What’s next…what’s next?!? I’m always ready for more!!!

  2. Kira permalink

    I will look for it 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter Eighteen | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

