Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 20

May 28, 2013

We stepped through into a strange place. Everything was… well… kinda purple. Seriously, there was a purple tint to the sky and the grass was lavender-colored. Even the leaves on the trees around us were a dark purple–almost blue but mostly purple.

“Harrumph.”

I stared at Peter.

The fairy stared back at me with a glare. “What?”

“Wow, what side of the bed did you get up on?”

He harrumphed again.

“So where are we?” I asked, looking around. Really it was extraordinarily purple.

Herman looked at me in surprise. “You don’t know where we’re going? You’re the Seeker.”

I sighed loudly and sat down on the lavender grass. Hmmm, it even smelt like lavender. “No idea.”

Both Herman and Peter looked sorta pissed.

Well you know what? It was not my fault, and that’s exactly what I told them, loudly.

Fred, the giant spider scuttled around us in a large circle, chittering wildly then took off toward a distant… huh… I hadn’t noticed that before. In the distance there was a large tower and Fred was headed straight for it.

I looked at Herman. Herman looked at Sarah, Sarah looked at Peter and Peter looked at me. We all stared for a moment.

“I guess we follow the spider,” I said and climbed tiredly to my feet.

 

Go to Chapter 21

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

6 Comments
  1. Kira permalink

    I love how you paint an image for me with your words. I can see them all chasing Fred…

  2. Kira permalink

    Hey I have new story going…I’m writing it anonymously at this point…I was wondering if you could take a look see. May I e-mail you a link?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter Nineteen | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

