Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 27

July 7, 2013

OMG. So I mentally hit myself over the back of my head and started to breathe again. I stopped jumping up and down and took a proper look around. I was still in the room and in the hazy, strange-looking distance I could see Herman looking around, frantically lifting things up and down. He lifted the chest high above his head to look under it and… wow he lifted it above his head? Okay, so Herman was really strong. He was calling out something… I couldn’t hear what he was saying. Fuzzy Peter was sitting on a wing-back chair in the corner and while part of my brain wondered where the chair had come from, the other part marveled at how beautiful his wings looked. Unlike everything else, Peter’s fairy wings were crisply clear and shimmered prettily. Wow.

Herman took a few steps toward me but was looking around as if he couldn’t see me. OMG I was invisible. OMG how cool!!

Before I started jumping up and down again I reached out to poke the hunter in the arm. My finger went straight through.

Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
Go to Chapter 28

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

12 Comments
  1. Kira permalink

    Awesome, as always! Hmmmm…why did the finger go right through Herman?

    • I know right? Weird! …. I am not sure where i am going with is tho…. 🙂

      • Kira permalink

        That’s okay the characters will let you know! 🙂

      • I hope so…. Hopefully we can get more dragon stuff and Herman Without a shirt maybe? Hahahaaha

  2. The mystery continues…

  3. Cool…the like button isn’t loading, but you know I like this story!! If it loads after I post this I’ll press like,if it doesn’t, you know this is a like. 🙂

  4. Look lady you are killing me… I keep coming into stories late. I’m gonna need to devote some serious time to start form the beginning on this and Folly and Fury and everything else 🙂

    I’ve made myself a note so when i’m between projects and before starting another novel 🙂

    • Oh wow that is fantastic! I’m really glad to hear you are enjoying them! Thank you so much for your comments! Makes me all happy 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 26 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

