Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 28

July 10, 2013

Okay this freaking out really needed to stop. I had to think sensibly. I looked at the finger that was poking inside Herman’s arm and withdrew it slowly.

OMG-osh, was I a ghost? I clutched at my shirt as my brain froze and my hand brushed against the pendant.

Oh ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

I rolled my eyes and pulled the pendant over my head. The haze lifted and I could see clearly again.

“Where were you?” Herman shouted and grabbed both of my arms. I bounced back and forth as he shook me hard. Suddenly, I was pulled out of his arms, spun around and my nose filled with gossamer wings as fairy arms hugged me tight.

“Um,” I stumbled.

Peter stopped hugging and jumped away as fast as he could manage, muttering to himself and wiping his hands on his shirt.

“I’m okay.” I said to both men. I tucked the pendant into my pocket feeling very much like Frodo. It was better than comparing myself to Gollum.

 

Go to Chapter 29

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

9 Comments
  1. Kira permalink

    Nice twist! I was thinking the whole Ghost thing, but I like the pendant much better!

  2. LOL, classic LOTR referencing!!! 🙂

  3. oh my…the plot thickens…a pendant, hmmm. Wonder where your characters will lead you next?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 27 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

