Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 33

August 16, 2013

I did.

When I landed on the ceiling and looked around the stairs led down. I ran down them quickly. As I got closer to the ground, I hoped, I could hear the sounds of a battle. Thuds, cries, groans, moans and the snick-snick of metal striking metal all sounded horrific.

I paused. Was this really a good idea? I mean, I know I was desperate to help my team, my friends but what was I really going to do? Then I remembered… the pendant.

I pulled the shiny yellow stone out of my pocket. I looked at it for a moment and it looked back at me. It didn’t say anything, thank goodness, but I couldn’t help questioning my craziness at the thought I had believed the stone might talk back.

I couldn’t see anyone around me. I slipped the chain over my head and raced down the remaining stairs…

 

Go to Chapter 34

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

