Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 41

October 16, 2013

 

My nose tickled.

I swiped at it and rolled over.

My ear tickled. “Wha?” I grunted and flicked my hand over my ear.

“Ouch!”

I opened my eyes and stared up into Peter’s golden gaze.

“Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!” I yelled and jumped backward. As I was still in my sleeping bag, I rolled awkwardly until I hit the tent wall. Tent? Sleeping bag? fairy? I was in another world on a quest for something called, “The Fire,” and was sharing a tent with Herman and Peter. Peter stared at me in shock.

“What?”

“What?” I snapped back, “What were you doing?”

“Waking you up.” he yelled. “Breakfast is ready and you sleep like you’re dead.” He stomped from the tent.

Yarghh, I scrubbed at my face. Brand new day, huh?

 

Go to Chapter 42

 

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

 

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

