Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 47

November 25, 2013

“You are here because I want you here.”

Okay yeah, I thought it was creepy too and kinda sexy but mostly creepy.

It was dark. So dark, I couldn’t even see my hand when I waved it in front of my face, at least I think that’s what I did–It was dark.

I spun around in a tight circle. I didn’t know where he was any more or where I was. All I knew was that his voice was soft, warm and surrounded me out of the darkness, the words whispered into my ear. I raised my hand to my ear and flapped it around just in case he was standing right there. My hand met empty air. I felt a little silly and hoped he couldn’t see me.

“What?” I said somewhat dumbly.

Really, I couldn’t have sounded more like a moron if I had tried. 

There was a click–it sounded like someone snapping his fingers and there was the match light again. I could see. I looked closely at the hand held only inches from my face. There was no match. He was holding the flame in his fingers.

Argh. I jumped back startled. “Oh my gosh,” I said. “You… You’re the one we’ve been looking for. You’re The Fire?”

The light went out again.

“Found me.”

 
Go to Chapter 48

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

 

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

