Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 48

November 29, 2013

 

 

Oh oh.

If you can remember way, way back to the beginning of my little adventure I was tasked with finding the mysterious Fire. At that time, I had no idea The Fire was a person… let alone a bad person.

Oh come on, he has to be a bad guy… I was kidnapped, flown away and trapped in a dark LAIR….

Of course he was a bad guy. What good guy does that, huh?

I was waiting for him to light his fingers again, but the cave stayed dark.

“Hello…” I called.

“Hi there,” he whispered. His voice came from right beside me.

“Arghhhh!” I jumped about a foot in the air. A hand touched my shoulder. I gulped–loudly.

“Well, you have me. Whatever will you do with me?” he whispered.

I had the awful feeling he was not the one caught in this scenario.

I turned toward where I thought he was standing. “You need to come back to the fairy cavern with me.” I said strongly, even though I was quaking inside.

His laugh was a caress against my skin. “Why?”

 

Go to Chapter 49

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

