Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 50

January 26, 2014

The silence was getting on my nerves. It was dark. I couldn’t see The Fire but I knew he was here somewhere, hopefully listening to me but probably not. I wish I knew what game he was playing.

I’m not saying anything else. A little voice in the back of my head was screaming at me… “Don’t play his game. He’s trying to get you to freak out.” But honestly every part of me was tingling.

A light blinked on. Not the little glow of fire he lit with his fingers, this was a large overhead light. And this time it stayed on.

Wow. I looked around the cave. It was like a workshop, like a wizard’s workshop. There were bottles and jars filled with colored liquids all over the place. Shelf after shelf was filled with books and jars. Glass shone off every surface. It was a little bit magical. The Fire stood in the middle of the cave, watching me. There was an odd expression on his face.

“Okay,” he said.

There was a commotion from the mouth of the cave, the sound of running feet and a flap of wings.

I turned and gasped.

 

Go to Chapter 51

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

