Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 56

March 13, 2014

Okay you know what? I was getting sick of this. “Hey, enough with the interrogation, I honestly don’t care anymore. I was told to find The Fire and take a team to do it. I asked you to come back with us and you said yes. Seems to me, the Prince could have just asked you to come back–so did he ask? What is your game?”

He smiled. I couldn’t see it but I knew he was smiling. I could feel it. “You are quite different.”

“Yeah well, I’m not from around here.”

“Clearly. To answer your question, I was asked. I said no.”

“So why…”

“I don’t actually have to explain anything to you,” he said. I could hear the smirk in his voice.

“Fine. I’m going to bed.” I grumped and stomped to my tent. What had started out as fun was just not that fun anymore. The stone in my pocket burned and I gasped, pulling it out quickly. I stared in surprise. The stone glowed hot, not hot enough to drop but still pretty hot.

“What is that?”

I looked up to find all eyes on me again.

“Well isn’t that interesting,” said The Fire. He grabbed my wrist and held the stone out in front of us. It glowed brighter as soon as he touched me.

 

Go to Chapter 57

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

