Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 57

March 17, 2014

Very quickly everyone was standing around me. Well, all except the two dragons–who watched me, and Fred who quickly spun a web over our heads and hovered above us to look down.

The Fire lifted his hand from my arm and the stone lost its glow. Very slowly, he moved it back and the glow grew brighter.

“Interesting,” was all he said.

Herman tugged me away from The Fire and pushed me behind him, Peter moved up beside me. His hands gripped his sword hilt.

“Ah, guys.” I said, they pushed me back – Peter even shushed me.

Seriously?

“What did you do?” Herman demanded.

The Fire stared impassively at him.

Peter’s wings fluttered angrily, nearly smacking me the in face. I stepped back.

“Excuse me?” There was no response as the three men squared up against one another. Herman stroked one finger along the sharp edge of his knife.

“Excuse me?” I shrieked. Fred squealed at the sound and darted up disappearing in the darkness. The two dragons winced and turned their heads away.

All three men turned on me with sour expressions.

“WHAT?” they shouted.

 

Go to Chapter 58

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

