Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 68

April 11, 2014

Maddie came forward and pressed a damp hand against Herman’s arm. Huh, well that was fast. It didn’t take long for her legs to form once she dried off. There had been some disconcerting sounds for a few minutes.

I stared at the slender fingers caressing Herman’s arm. Well excuse me! Bit forward wasn’t she? I was feeling an irrational need to throw her hand off him, weird.  But when Herman shrugged her off moments later I felt remarkably pleased.

What? It was a little fresh that’s all.

“So,” I interrupted the epic staring contest now playing out in front of me by pointing to the broken-off stairs. How do we get up there?

“You’re not gonna like it.” Herman grumped.

“What do you mean?”

He pointed. Fire sparked above to highlight the figure standing at the lip of the stairs. It was The Fire and beside him was…

“Peter?” I groaned as the fairy launched himself over the edge. Herman was right, I was not happy about Peter carrying us up. Honestly I did not want him touching me. “Great,” I muttered as he landed. He stretched out his hands. They were clammy. He wrapped his arms around me and we took off.

Ewww!

 

Go to Chapter 69

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

4 Comments
  1. Kirsten permalink

    Intrigue….you always give us such intrigue. So, Maddie is not to be trusted. Hmmm… Nice twist 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 67 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

