Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 76

May 8, 2014

We ran for a long time.

I don’t know if you’ve ever ridden a giant spider at a full run but let me tell you the feeling is not a pleasant one. Eight legs moving in rapid succession meant I was bounced around like a–well–I can’t even tell you what it is like because I don’t think anyone has ever experienced it before. Either way, I was sore all over after only half an hour… and we ran for a lot longer than that.

It was only when I saw the cavern entrance that I realized Fred had brought me all the way back to the start of our mission. I was alone. I had returned without the purpose of our mission. Crap!

I tried to stop Fred now that he had slowed to a walk but he kept moving forward. Home was in sight and I had the feeling nothing was going to stop him until he reached his web.

I had to think of something to tell the Prince.

 

Go to Chapter 77

 

 

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

3 Comments
  1. Kirsten permalink

    Intrigue thickens. What is it with the Fire and the Prince? What is so important about them. And what about Maddie? Hmmmmm….

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 75 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

