Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 78

May 15, 2014

I was stunned, genuinely stunned. How could he say that? Oh wait, of course he could say that. He had no idea I found The Fire.

“But I found The Fire.” I insisted.

The Prince looked at me sadly then around the room with obvious exaggeration. “I do not see him.”

I couldn’t believe it. Really? He was going to be like that? I looked at him, “I did. He was returning with us when we were attacked.”

“And you left him behind?”

“No!” I glared at the Prince, “We were attacked. I was thrown onto Fred and Fred left. I couldn’t stop him.”

The Prince shook his head. “And I am to believe this account? That you were forced to leave and you did not just run away?”

“What?” I gasped in outrage.

He shook his head. “If you speak the truth, then they will return. Until then you will be locked in the dungeon. I only hope for your sake your team return as promised.”

I was quickly surrounded by guards. I hope they return too…

 

Go to Chapter 79

 

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

6 Comments
  1. Kirsten permalink

    The worst kind of luck…the worst. The dungeon, yuck!! Why did Fred leave the others? Where is the Fire?!? I’ve got lots of questions that need answering…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 77 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

