Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 83

June 4, 2014

“Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa?” Okay – yes it was not the wittiest response I might have made but seriously? I figured I would need, like a week to deal with a revelation like that. He had been telling the truth back in the cave. I turned to look at The Fire and he rolled his eyes at me, yes rolled his eyes.

“Later.” He hissed.

Well, excuse me! I glared back and turned to the Prince. He was looking from The Fire to me and back again as if he couldn’t believe what he was seeing.

I wanted to snap out, “I told you so,” but right at this moment I wasn’t sure how this was going to play out.

The Prince sent me on a mission to bring back The Fire, well, clearly I had done that. Now I wanted to know what he wanted The Fire for?

 

Go to Chapter 84

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

