Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 85

June 12, 2014

As the Prince stepped back weapons rose in our direction all pointed at the girl who stood next to me.

“Holy crap, it’s like they think you murdered someone.” I whispered.

There was a suspicious silence beside me. I looked at the girl.

She shrugged, “I have, I did, I mean, yeah.” She smiled.

I took a step back, “What?”

“Yeah, it’s my job, I’m an assassin.”

I was shocked, “How can a mermaid be an assassin?”

“How could I not? Come on, are we talking about job equality here? Just because I’m a mermaid doesn’t mean I can’t make a good assassin.”

“Oh well, no. Sure,” I stuttered. Really? She was a killer? But she was so nice. I guess now I knew why everyone treated her so distantly. Why wouldn’t they just tell me?

“Wait, how does the Prince know you’re an assassin?”

“Oh well, yeah, see he hired me to kill his brother.” She said. I think she was making sure the Prince and all the fairy security could hear her.

The Fire turned very slowly and looked at the mermaid.

“What?” he hissed.

 

Go to Chapter 86

 

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

3 Comments
  1. Okay, I sooooo didn’t see that one coming at all!!! I’ve never heard of a mermaid assassin…clever you!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 84 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

