Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 89

June 25, 2014

 

“Okay” I said, “let’s all just take a step back and calm down.” I raised my hands and walked until I was standing between the two groups. “Okay, Now, your Royalness sir. Can we go somewhere to talk, just you, me and The Fire?” I held up my hands as Herman and Maddie opened their mouths to object, “Hush.” I glared at them. “Where are we going to go, honestly? Now get a sandwich or something.” I gestured toward the Prince’s guards, “You too.”

There was a moment of silence. Everyone just looked at each other.

“At least one of us…”

I cut in, “No, just no. If one of your people stays then one of my people will have to stay and I only have three people plus a spider so, no. No hangers on.”

The Prince sighed, “Go,” he ordered. As one, his guards drifted away. He looked at me, “This is your show…”

Oh my god, grumpy moody men would be the death of me. “Do you have somewhere we can go to sit down? Maybe with some food?”

 

Go to Chapter 90

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

3 Comments
  1. Kirsten permalink

    The Fire and the Prince. This could be an interesting meal and chat!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 88 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

