Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 92

July 17, 2014

I started walking. It still amazed me how large this entire cavern system was. Why did this fairy kingdom live so far underground? Clearly, I still had a lot of questions as to what was going on here. I vaguely wondered what was going on at home. I hadn’t thought about home in a long time but for a moment–while tramping along this long, dark, rock-walled corridor–I allowed myself a moment to think about my parents, sister and brother. I wondered what day it was? I wondered a bunch of things. The stone in my hand stopped vibrating–right in the middle of the corridor. I turned on one foot and realized The Fire was behind me. I looked behind him, the Prince was nowhere to be seen.

At the raise of my eyebrow raise he shrugged, “Said he had important stuff to do.”

Huh, how rude, I was here at his behest after all.

“Why’d you stop?” he asked sidling up beside me. I could feel the heat of his body warm my entire side.

“The stone did.”

“What does that mean?”

I looked at him with as bland a look as I could manage. “How do I know?”

“It’s your stone.”

I turned away rolling my eyes. Freakin’ genius. I rubbed at the stone. Nothing. I tilted it and raised it to my eyes. Nothing. Not a twitch. I couldn’t really see that well in the dim light cast by the fire ensconces but I could see enough to see the stone looked like a stone. Wonderful. So why had it bought me here?

“So, why did it bring me here?” I asked aloud.

 

Go to Chapter 93

 

 

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

