Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 96

August 22, 2014

I really, really wanted to touch it–which I know is a silly idea right? I mean, even I know that flames can burn, but a little part of me, the part not obsessed with chocolate/coffee and all things TV. Yeah to that really was the TINY part of my mind, darted back to the very beginning of this strange caper. I was brought here to find The Fire.

Well, I found a man/fairy named The Fire, currently standing in front of me, holding onto my shoulders tightly and staring into my eyes, but maybe, maybe it was this flame I was supposed to find.

The stone in my pocket was vibrating like CRAZY, suggesting I had finally gotten something right, and I’m sorry but how rude–a stone was judging me? Sheesh.

I focused on The Fire’s eyes and the reflected flame dancing in the glass box. He saw my decision the instant before I turned.

 

Go to Chapter 97

 

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

