Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 100

September 17, 2014

Chapter 100

 

OH MY GOSH…. Okay looking back, I had no idea that this little snippet story would become soooo long, this is crazy – and yet… it’s so much fun to write! So – on to chapter 100

 

They. Left. Me. Behind. Taking their little flame lights with them. I stared around the dark cavern/prison with a shocked expression on my face, I know it was a shocked expression, it was the one where your eyebrows are in your hair and your mouth has dropped wide open, I could feel my tongue drying out, that’s how wide my mouth was. Well, I wasn’t going to just sit around and wait for them to come back…

I sat down.

Then again, it would be pretty silly to walk around a dark cavern by myself with no light to see where I was going. Knowing myself, I’d likely stub my toe on something and plant face-first on the ground… and then Herman or The Fire or even The Flame would find me. Come on, you know it has happened to me before so I’m not ruling out the possibility.

I pressed my hands to the ground and stretched my legs out in front of me, I couldn’t see my feet but I wiggled them anyway. I wonder how long it would be before someone came looking for me.

I felt like whistling. It was quiet now that the two guys had left. I wasn’t scared, gosh no, but it was awfully dark… and quiet…

I jumped to my feet. Okay enough of this silliness. I did not need a bunch of MEN thinking they would have to rescue me because I was helpless. I shuffled my feet and stretched my arms out, wildly swinging them around so I didn’t run into a wall and break my nose.

“Now what are you doing here all by yourself, in the dark?” A voice whispered softly into my ear.

I screamed.

 

Go to Chapter 101

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

 

From → The Story

5 Comments
  1. Congratulations on 100 chapters! Here’s to 100 more…

  2. Holy Cow…100 Chapters!! Whoo Hoo! I bet you never expected this story to grow like it has. It’s a wonderful story and the characters are wonderful!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 99 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

