Skip to content
Tags

The Story – Chapter 105

October 13, 2014

I looked at the hole in the wall which was swirling with dust obscuring the figure standing in the middle. All I could see was an outline. An outline that almost filled the hole… with massive shoulders and arms that were like… you know what, I can’t even describe what they were like – they were just huge!

The dust started to clear and I backed away in a hurry crouching down behind a part of the wall that had crumbled into a mound of rock rubble.

The shape was huge!

I crouched, breathing as shallowly as I could so I couldn’t be heard over the still crumbling walls. I heard a snort and the ground trembled. My hair blew over my face and I had to hold on tightly not to get blown over by the giant gust of stinky-breath that blew through the small corridor like a gale. I peeked very carefully around my hiding place. Oh My God…

 

Go to Chapter 106

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

3 Comments
  1. I should know better by now than to read only one of the chapters of the story!! You always leave me sitting on the edge of my seat. I need to wait until you post a couple of the chapters then I can have some instant gratification! lol Great job as always!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 104 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

