Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 106

October 17, 2014

Okay the first thing I had to ask myself was, how the heck had an ogre been able to get down here in the first place because seriously these tunnels were not exactly built for ogres you know what I’m saying? But the second thing was where on earth would I run to in order to escape it – because it was HUGE! It would only take a few steps to trample me. And I just can’t run that fast!

So far it hadn’t seen me. I crouched low behind my little barricade of stones and dust and held my breath.

I could hear it searching. The loud snuffles from its nose said it was trying to smell me out. It grunted and snorted. (Ah, hello… gross much?) There was a thump from the place where it stood. I had no idea what was going on but I didn’t dare peek over the stone pile to check.

Another thump…

Oh gosh. My heart was somewhere in my throat and I had the sudden urge to hurl. I clapped a hand over my mouth to stop my whimpers.

“FOUND YOUUUUUUUUUU.”

 

Go to Chapter 107

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

5 Comments
  1. Okay, you already know what I’m going to say! REALLY?!? You just had to do it again, didn’t you! Thank you for always leaving me wanting more, Laurie!

    • Ha ha had you are so good to me Kirsten! I love your reactions 🙂 thank you… Wait till you see what comes next

      • I’m beginning to think that you enjoy torturing me! LOL I know I don’t even dare try to guess what is next because you will throw in a twist that I’m not expecting! 🙂

      • Ha ha ha well let’s see shall we? Not at all but I do LOVE your reactions!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 105 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

