Skip to content

Water – 2

November 7, 2014

The next time he woke there was light. Bright, bright light.

Cracking his eyes he found the sun high overhead pouring heat down onto him where he lay. He turned his head, eyes stinging and streaming with pained tears. When he was able to crack them again he found he was lying on sand. Hot sand, yellow and steaming with hazy air floating inches above, his mind was blank. A cold dark blank he could neither see nor feel. No matter how far he cast his thoughts he could find no reason for his beach location.

A flutter of fear tickled the back of his neck. The feeling of familiarity and fingers and wet warmth but in a blink it was gone. He hurt all over still he forced himself to his feet. He had to find shelter. In the distance the crash of waves beating the sand into submission drew his eyes to the water once again. A glint of a reflection in the depths was all he could see, turning he found water and sand in every direction.

He could walk in any direction. The water – now behind him was the only direction he could not go. He took a single step sinking into the dry sloping sand not knowing where he was heading only knowing he had to continue.

 

 

go to part 3

 

Β© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → Uncategorized

10 Comments
  1. Ohhhhh…intrigue!! His memory erased! This is going to be good! And of course, you left me hanging!!! (Im stomping my feet right now, LOL!!!)

    • Ha had I adore your reactions, really spurs me on with the next one πŸ™‚ you are the perfect audience! I love it

      • Well, you are the perfect author keeping me on the edge of my seat!! I love how you do that!

      • Hi there, hey Kirsten, I need your help with a chapter begining again.. You were so awesome with the last book chapter issue I had, can I email you three pages and get your thoughts???

      • Of course, id be honored. Yay!

      • Yay yay yay… I will send shortly πŸ™‚ you are so fab

      • I wont be able to look at it until Friday. We’re just wrapping a Mission up at work. Will that be okay?

      • Of course! I’m the one putting you out πŸ™‚

      • You arent putting me out at all!! Im excited about it. I just didnt want you to think id forgotten you πŸ™‚

      • Awwwww πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

