Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 111

November 10, 2014

We spent two hours playing catch, well… he was playing, I was madly trying to avoid the giant rocks rolling at me. He thought it was hilarious. I was terrified.

“Enjoying yourself?”

I looked at Herman with the strongest “are you kidding me” look I could conjure this early in the morning with no coffee, “Wanna play?”

“Yes, yes, yes.” The Ogre giggled.

Yeaha… he giggles… I know, I know – ruins your whole view of ogres right?

“We have work to do.” Herman grunted and then he did the most wonderful, sweet, loving thing a man could ever do. He held out a hot cup of coffee

Did I mention I loved this man?

I slammed the coffee back and felt myself at last wake up. I waved to Tommy – yes the ogre’s name is Tommy and followed Herman out into the tunnels. “What’s first?” I asked.

“We find Peter.”

Wait… Peter was missing?

 

Go to Chapter 112

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

8 Comments
  1. Hee Hee, an Ogre named Tommy. That is my ex’s name…I wonder if they are related! LOL This made me giggle because I can see the two of them playing. I also wanted to let you know that I just sent you the edited version of the 3 pages you wanted me to look at. As always, I thoroughly enjoyed reading your story of Toni and Mate 🙂

    • Oh yay a…. Muahahaha n okay hat is funny about the ogre name! Spooky…. Was he big and dumb too? Hahahaah thank you thank you so much for having a look at those pages for me!

    • Wow… Great work… The advise about “and” is great, going back doing a search of and…. Arghhhhhhh soooooooo many

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 110 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

