Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 117

December 18, 2014

“I’m going to go have a look.”

“What? Wait.” Within seconds I was alone.

Bloody Herman and his “I have to save everyone” mentality! Arghhhhhh. Knowing my luck he will end up captured too and then I was going to have to stage a rescue.

I really didn’t want to stage a rescue.

I waited.

And waited.

And waited.

Okay I was bored. I crept up to Fred’s front leg again and peered over the edge. My team and friends and the Prince (Well I wasn’t calling him a friend okay?) were still down in the pit hanging from the ceiling. There was no sign of Herman. There was no sign of anyone.

 

Oh hell, I was going down there wasn’t I?

 

Go to Chapter 118

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

3 Comments
  1. LOL…I hate it when that happens. And you just have to go down there….

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 116 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

