Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 119

December 31, 2014

Just the thought of another giant spider like Fred had my skin crawling. My eyes darted everywhere trying to see into every shadow and crack in the wall. Where was it? I looked up, Fred had disappeared from the top of the wall. Oh great!

Well, I had two choices, try to untie my friends or get out of here.

I can’t tell you how much I wanted to get out of here. I really, really wanted to get out of here. I sighed. I would need something sharp like a knife or a sword to cut through those silken ropes. I certainly wasn’t carrying anything like that.

Above me, Maddie began to squeal beneath her gag.

I looked up. Something moved in the dark above the hostages heads. A shaft of dust and a cascade of tiny stones fell from the roof at the sound of a clattering of feet.

Oh No!

 

Go to Chapter 120

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

8 Comments
  1. Eeeeeekkkk!! I’d be high tailing it out of there!! And then I’d realize I’d left my friends. I would have to back to get them. Can’t wait to see what happens next!

    • Happy new year sweetie. And oh gosh yes, she is in a spot of bother, tune on next week, same bat time same bat channel!

      • Happy New Year to you as well! I wish it was already next week so I could tune in and read what’s next! I always look forward to what you are going to post 🙂

      • Awww thanks I might give you a special treat tomorrow 🙂

      • Yay!!! A treat. Can’t wait!!!

  2. Thank you for stopping by my blog. Nice to meet you. Best wishes.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 118 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

