Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 122

January 8, 2015

We hit the ground… Hard.

I groaned. Herman groaned louder – after all he was beneath me. “Good catch,” I told him.

He groaned louder, “Wasn’t my intention.”

We rolled and in moments were standing and looking up. “So how do we get the rest of them down?” I asked.

“Flame thrower?”

I stared blankly at him. Was he serious? I tried to picture how we would do that and could only imagine the screams from my friends as I burned them. “Only if you do it,” I told him.

He grinned wickedly. Ah, not serious then.

The he raised his sword.

Oh crap.

I heard a skitter of feet overhead.

Double crap.

A loud thump, a rumble and the ground moved violently beneath me. There was a large grey pole in front of my face. No, not a pole, a leg. Fred had jumped of the edge of the cliff and was standing over me.

Triple crap.

 

Go to Chapter 123

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

3 Comments
  1. My skin crawled when I read “I heard a skitter if feet overhead” Yikes!! Never a dull moment in your stories. Glad I have a couple more installments to read. I would have hated stopping here tonight!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 121 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

