Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 123

January 12, 2015

I raced out from under Fred’s legs – I couldn’t cope with the thought that he was standing over me, let alone that he was ACTUALLY standing over me – for all I knew he was trying to protect me but come on! Ew-ew-ew!!!!

I looked up.

I couldn’t see where the noise was coming from. My head was twisted so far back on my neck and around I felt like the girl from The Exorcist, Where – where was it? The skittering sounded louder – like it was approaching. It stopped right above me.

Herman was climbing the wall – his sword clenched tightly between his teeth, his eyes focused on the swaying, cocooned hostages.

Crap… I would have to distract blacky wouldn’t I?

How was this my life? I waved at Fred until he turned his bulbous eyes to look down at me. “Come here.” I said and stepped back. Fred followed. The skittering above me seemed to pause. Oh god, I could feel it watching me…. Ewwwww.

I turned and ran. Fred was right behind me, and right behind Fred…
Go to Chapter 124

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

3 Comments
  1. Oh gosh…right behind Fred is Blacky!! Run!!! I hope Herman can cut everyone free.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 122 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

