Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 128

January 29, 2015

The Prince walked right up to me until we stood toe to toe, (it would be so wrong of me to laugh but he was REALLY short). I maintained my glare (it was soooooooooo hard).

“And?” I said.

“I bought you here to find him.” He said in a soft voice, “and now you turn on me?”

“’No,” I whispered back. Everyone around me leaned in but I turned my glare on them until they took a step back. “But you are being a pratt. Tell me, why did you want him found – and which him are we talking about?”

We held our locked glare for a long moment. “The witch told me to.” He said at last.

Wha? Now there’s a freakin witch?

I must have had a blank expression on my face, or maybe it was surprised, either way Herman, Maddie and Peter all leaned in.

“What?” they asked in unison.

I shrugged them all off, grabbed the Prince’s sleeve and tugged him toward the wall away from my team and all the on lookers. By standing in front of him I blocked him from everyone.

“Say that again.”

 

 

Go to Chapter 129

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

4 Comments
  1. Well that was a twist I wasn’t expecting!! Does this mean the story is going to continue for awhile longer?!? I hope so! Hint, hint…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 127 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

