Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 131

February 12, 2015

Three steps inside the mouth of the cave I felt a wave pass over me bringing goosebumps to my forearms and a bad feeling to my tummy. “Did you feel that?” I whispered.

There was no answer.

“Herman? Did you—” I spun searching everywhere for the troll-hunter and the fairy, “Herman? Peter?” But the two men were gone.

“Dear, I don’t allow weapons in my home.” The breathy voice floated up out of the darkness.

“Where are they?”

“They are safe. They are also not here as you can see.”

“I can’t see a thing.”

There was the snap hiss of a lantern being lit and a warm yellow glow popped up right in front of me.

Arghhhhh! I jumped backward. A little warning perhaps? Why did people keep lighting dangerous objects right in front of my face?

The woman who held the lantern was probably my mum’s age. Fine wrinkles and grey streaks but still youthful looking. She was wearing green, the dress floated around her plump body like a breeze had got hold of the material. I looked up into crystal-green eyes that were staring back at me.

“Greetings my dear, it’s about time you got here.”

 

 

Go to Chapter 132
© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

5 Comments
  1. Ohhhhhh…is she a good witch or a bad witch? Is she even the witch? Is she a relative who has been waiting for you to arrive? Hmmm…so many different ways this could go! Where are you going to take me next? lol

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 130 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

