Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 132

February 18, 2015

She took my hand and gently led me toward the large table stacked high with books and… OMG was that… coffee?

I dove on it like a woman possessed. It was not until I had drained my first mug and was nursing the second that I was able to concentrate on the old woman again. “So you’re the witch?” I asked (emboldened by the coffee) “So far I have to say I’m not hating it.”

She laughed heartily.

I grinned. Really, it was the kind of laugh that a two year old makes that can’t help but bring a grin to the grumpiest person and lift the spirits of a room.

“Indeed I am, but why would you be stressed?”

“The Fairy Prince.”

“Aha.” She nodded slowly. “Yes well, if you were relying on his opinion of anything I am not surprised you were worried to come here. Nevertheless, you still came – how very brave of you. Would you like a TimTam?”

Oh my god, I could stay here forever. Nodding excitedly I took one of the chocolate biscuits from the tray and raised it to my lips.

That’s when I noticed the glint in her eye.

I looked at the biscuit in my fingers…

 
Go to Chapter 133

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

3 Comments
  1. Beware of witches offering you things to eat. Snow White and Edward (from Lion, Witch, and the Wardrobe) can attest to that 🙂 And what the heck is that thing the witch offered as a snack?!?

    • Ooooo Time tam… And Aussie chocolate biscuit… Chocolate covered and AMAZING, if you ever get the chance or see them in a shop…. I recommend them!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 131 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

