Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 138

April 10, 2015

I woke up lying on yellowed grass and staring up into a bright blue sky. A tilt of my head showed trees, trees all around me. Trees surrounding me.

What the heck had just happened? I felt like I had the worst hangover ever. My head pounded, my stomach rolled and my eyes felt like they were blinking open over broken glass.

I rolled over and hit the body next to me and… wait… what?

I blinked my eyes open on… Herman?

Seriously, what the heck just happened?

The memories returned as Herman opened his eyes. Oh, so blue!

Oh, yup. Witch. Cave. Drugged.

Wai…

Herman grunted loudly and sat up. “What just happened?”

“Long story.” I told him and struggled to my feet. “So now what?” I asked.

“Well, if you told me the story I could tell you what to do now.”

I glared at him, oh yeah that didn’t hurt my eyes or anything. “I don’t want you to tell me what to do, I just… argh.” Maturely I stomped away.

“Need a hand?” a voice floated up from the grass at my feet.

Ah WHAT?

 

Go to Chapter 139

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

3 Comments
  1. Oh boy, here we go again! lol I love how you’ve continued this story. I’ve remained intrigued the entire time I’ve been reading – which never happens. You are one of the few writers who I can’t figure out the ending of their stories. I normally know half way through a book, but not with you!!! So is there going to be a hand joining them now. Or is only the hand of the Fire able to be seen since he is stuck in a pit with his brother. Hmmmm…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 137 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

