Skip to content

Too old for this (Friday Fictioneers)

April 10, 2015

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

The ca-thunk, thunk sound as the couplings connect was enough to send a chill through my chest. It had been too long since I had heard that sound and yet the memories return as if it were yesterday.

A quick glance over my shoulder showed no one around.

In seconds I darted to the side of the train car and ran my fingers beneath the lip. They found tape and pulled at the small computer chip stuck beneath. Without looking at my hand I ran. My heart pounded in my chest now. I was too old for this shit.

 

Word count:99

A Friday Fictioneers prompt

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → Prompt

15 Comments
  1. Intriguing.

  2. Whoa! what’s on that chip? To be continued?

  3. Dear Solothefirst, Very cloak and dagger! Excellent! You really are good at this! Nan 🙂

  4. Oooohhh… leaving us hanging like that! Excellent job!

  5. I am so glad that you have continued to be a part of Friday Fictioneers! You just love to leave the reader hanging. I hope this will prompt you to write a Part II. I want to know what’s on the computer chip. How old is, too old? Mysterious…as always 🙂

    • Actually this one I might continue, I kinda like the idea of a spy pulled back in for one last job 🙂

  6. Thank you for following my blog. I will follow back. You have an intriguing blog. I will be back for more. Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

