Skip to content

Drip drip drip (Friday Fictioneers)

May 7, 2015

faucet-21-224x3001

Drip, Drip, Drip, Drip

I was going to lose it, seriously, it was all I could hear.

Drip, Drip, Drip, Drip

“Darling,” I hissed through teeth clenched so tight I feared I would break a tooth, “When did you say you were going to fix the tap?”

“Ah ha.”

I could feel myself going red, steam metaphorically rose from my ears. That bloody game.

Right that’s enough. iPad in hand, YouTube how-to’s on speed dial. Wrench clasped tightly between my fingers.

Drip, Drip…

I sigh silently. Then I pick up my bag.

“Where are you going?”

“Shopping!”

 

 

This is a Friday Fictioneers prompt

 

 

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → Prompt

21 Comments
  1. Sounds like a good plan and a wise woman.
    Tracey

  2. Retail therapy: almost a panacea. 😉
    Good piece.

  3. The cure-it-all. good for her. (Perhaps a small inflatable dinghy as a subtle hint?)

  4. I like that plan. Fun story. 🙂

  5. Awww, I would have liked her to be able to fix it, without the need for her husband. Nice story.

    • But she did! She looked up the answer, fixed it and then went out without him! 😉

      • Oh, sorry – I didn’t get the fixing bit – I thought she gave up.

      • Ha ha ! no she fixed it by searching you tube for a how to, and then went shopping leaving him sitting watching football!

  6. Love the use of the iPad to find out how to fix a problem.

  7. How much does the “Honey Do” t-shirt cost?

  8. I think she better learn herself..

  9. Yes!!!! A woman after my own heart. Well done.

  10. Ha! Good for you. At least when you’re shopping the drip, drip, drip will be somewhere else. Well done.

  11. Lol!! I could so relate to this! Saying I “was going shopping” was the fastest way to get my ex to get stuff fixed 🙂 great take on the prompt!

Leave a Reply

