Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 142

May 18, 2015

A wizard? “You used to be a wizard? How do you stop being a wizard? Can you even stop being a wizard?”

He looked at me as if I was stupid. “I’m a ghost. Implies I’m dead. Can’t be a dead wizard right?”

“Well, I don’t know. I’ve never met one before.” I snapped back at him. Don’t look at me like I’m an idiot, mate. I’ve never met a wizard or a ghost before! Sheesh.

Herman tapped me on the shoulder. “We should be checking the perimeter, need to find out where we are and if there is anywhere we can hole up on or somewhere defensible.”

Okay that distracted me, “Defensible? You think we’re going to be attacked?”

“You never know.”

Great! Now what. “What is going to attack us here?” I demanded. I needed to know these things, they had to stop springing these things on me. I couldn’t handle the surprise.

“Oh well, yeah there is the monster.” Charlie said hovering over us.

MONSTER?

 
Go to Chapter 143

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

3 Comments
  1. I sooo love this story. Every chapter has so many twists and turns!! A monster, you say!! Hmmmm

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 141 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

