Skip to content

Alive (Friday Fictioneers)

October 2, 2015

mouse-on-the-prowl

It’s my place to escape, my laptop where all of my worlds are stored. Characters who do what I can’t and say what I can’t and kick ass – like I wouldn’t. Through a pen and paper, ink wet and dry, a laptop screen where I see my worlds take shape and come alive. I watch, sometimes with baited breath sometimes with a pounding headache, but they take on lives of their own and I am moved by them. I fear with them and celebrate with them.

I probably shouldn’t act out the fight scenes though… best left for the page.

 

This is a Friday Fictioneers prompt

From → Prompt

12 Comments
  1. No kidding! LOL! Leave the fighting on the paper. Great story.

  2. Dear Solo,

    What an apt description of the mind of a writer. Did you crawl inside my head for this one?

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  3. Ah, the magic of writing, Solo! Very well expressed. Yes, but please don’t get yourself hurt. 🙂

  4. Ah! I love the world I create as a writer ~ you captured it beautifully.

  5. That’s exactly how it is, well described.

  6. Ha! I love this take on the prompt. Isn’t it amazing how we can store all our ideas, thoughts, and characters in cyberspace and on harddrives! You have such an amazing gift for writing. I always look forward to stopping by for a read!

Leave a Reply

