Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 151

October 27, 2015

Sorry Kirsten!

 

Someone was crying. “Does that sound like a kid to you?” I asked Charlie. He looked at me blankly and shrugged. Okay, decision time. Do I go and check on the crying noise or keep walking. Since we were lost… I was sure… pretty sure I didn’t think it would help to keep walking. The crying was coming from off to my right. The instant I turned Charlie began complaining.

“Oh no, no, uh uh. No way… You cannot be intending to go after that sound. Lookit… it’s getting louder. This is not a good—”

I cut him off with a glare. And it seemed to work when he opened his mouth and closed it again without making any more sounds. We moved closed to the sound and I hated to admit it but Charlie was right, the crying was getting louder.

I pushed a few branches apart and stared in shock.

Charlie pushed me forward, “well what is…”

I glanced at him from the corner of my eye. In a whisper I asked, “Is that…?”

 

Go to Chapter 152

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

5 Comments
  1. When I saw the “sorry Kirsten”, I started to freak out thinking that you were ending the story with this one!! I will NEVER complain about you leaving me hanging again!! Lol as long as the story doesn’t end I will be a happy camper 😀😀😀 you can leave me hanging any time you want!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 150 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

