Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 153

November 23, 2015

I knew I was staring like a wombat caught in the headlights… “Ahhhh.”

“What. Do. We. DO?” Charlie’s whisper startled me out of my frozen state.

“We have to… um… Get it to Sarah,” I said. I eyed Charlie, he wouldn’t be of any help to carry the thing, his insubstantial hands waved about dramatically.

“Sarah? Who is Sarah?”

“Sarah is a dragon I know.”

“You know a dragon?” If a ghost’s eyes could widen his just did.

I wasn’t sure if Charlie was staring at me with awe or fear. I looked back at the baby. “Does it sound hungry to you?” I whispered? That’s when the baby fell silent. Our eyes locked. It knew we were here. It blinked large grey eyes at me. Well, now I had to do something. But to run? Or approach?

I walked around the bush I was hiding in. Charlie was a silent presence at my back.

The dragon baby remained quiet as I stepped closer. I knelt down a few feet away. The baby tilted its head. Gosh, it must have been about the size of a retriever puppy, only not as soft looking. “Hi,” I whispered. How on earth was I going to pick it up?

It let out a bark in reply and ducked its head. Okay… that was a good sign.

 

Go to Chapter 154

 

 

Go back to start?

 

TBC…

 

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

