Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 154

November 30, 2015

I made a carry wrap out of my pullover. As soon as I placed the baby dragon into it the little critter curled into a ball and fell asleep. It made little snuffling snore-like sounds and its breath warmed my belly. I tried not to squeal about how cute it was.

“What are we going to call it? I think it needs a name, we can’t just call it baby.” Charlie was STILL talking. I did not know how to tell him to shut up without sounding mean. Herman could do it. Speaking of Herman, I wondered where he was? Had he made it out of the globe safely? I glanced at Charlie out of the corner of my eye. How far could Charlie travel?

“What? Whatcha lookin at me like that for?

Go to Chapter 155

Go back to the start

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

