Skip to content

This place (Friday Fictioneers)

December 4, 2015

untitled

Shhhh! I can’t tell you who I am but I can say I am certainly not from around here.

That’s my ship, machine, box… well look, it’s mine so don’t judge me for it. Like my uncle… He travels too. One of the circuits got stuck on his machine… Anyway, he likes to be obvious.

I just like to travel.

And this planet. Well, yes I know it’s his favorite but it’s mine too. It’s quiet, you know? No ships flying overhead except the occasional plane, no drones – yet, and communication is still by phone …

I love this place.

 

Word Count: 100

This is a Friday Fictioneers prompt

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → Prompt

9 Comments
  1. A trip back in time or to a quieter place. I like communicating by phone too.

  2. Yes agreed. This place may have its peaceful moments…

  3. Dear Solo,

    I suppose, compared to today, that is a very peaceful place. Imaginative piece.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  4. To think that our world is considered peaceful compared to the future or other planets is a scary thought. Nicely done.

  5. Heh, Nephew Who likes our planet, too. That’s nice. Great story, I love it.

  6. So far, communication is still by phone. I think when that changes, that would be a huge turning point. Great story!

Leave a Reply

