Skip to content

Run! (Friday Fictioneers)

January 15, 2016

amy-reese

 

This was my favorite part. The path narrowed as it reached the steps. Overgrown and old, it was a little dangerous and you had to watch your footing.

Today I was running, not paying any attention. I could hear rapid footsteps behind me and I knew they were still following me. It sounded like they were getting closer, but I knew this path, they didn’t. This was my chance to lose them. And they wouldn’t know the steps led to the road.

I crossed the finish line a good five minutes before the rest! Family race champion! Woo!

 

 

This is a Friday Fictioneers Prompt

word count: 98

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → Prompt

22 Comments
  1. Good twist at the end there.

  2. Dear Solo

    Nice set up and twist at the end. I only hope she doesn’t twist her ankle.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  3. This seems to be the week of teasing the readers, which you did here very well. I certainly didn’t expect that ending. Great! 🙂

  4. Ha. families are the best and the worst

  5. Nice twist at the end, a good build up of suspense and thrill and then I thought what a cheater, but it was all just competitive family fun!

    • Ha ha yup, but when it involves family cheating is totally okay ! As long as you don’t get caught!

  6. LOL. Great twist ending.

    Great story. Come see mine here.

  7. A wonderful combination of fear and fun.

  8. Ha! A nice surprise at the end. I’m glad she wasn’t being chased!

    • What’s funny is I did initially think that way! Then I thought, I want a happy ending for a change!

  9. This made me smile when it turned from ominous to playful.

  10. I guess it’s okay to cheat when it’s good fun and your family. A great teaser!

    Lily

  11. Ha ha! I, too, thought, what a cheater… then agreed that between family, cheating is way allowed!

Leave a Reply

