Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 157

January 25, 2016

I had moved out ahead of Herman and was calling out to Charlie. There was no response and no sign of him.

“Hey, I don’t think he’s comin’ back,” Herman grunted behind me.

I turned on him. “Yeah, well that seems to be how it is. I get given a job to do and people to help me and nothing, nada, zip, zilch. No one around.”

“Ah, what?”

I back up a step. “Sorry. I’m not mad at you. And I’m not making any sense. I’m just—”

“Grrrrr.”

I looked down at the interruption. The baby dragon was looking up at me, its giant eyes watering slightly. Oh damn, it better not start crying! I felt tears well in my own eyes. Grrrr indeed. Blinking rapidly I looked at Herman. “What should I do? Should I take this baby back to the fairy caves and give it to Sarah? Look for Charlie. Or go after the witch to break the curse first?”

“Let’s take the witch.”

I nodded. Of course he would say that. But it was as good an idea as anything I could come up with. “Right.” I glanced down. “But what about the baby dragon?”

 

Go to next chapter

 

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

6 Comments
  1. Ohhhhh…a baby dragon….I want one! I’ve always wanted a dragon ever since I read the Dragonriders of Pern series! Even though I’m way behind on the story, I still get snatch right up into the midst of it!

    • Woo hoo! Welcome back! Oh yes,interesting things have been going on! Baby dragons!

      • I’ve been gone too long! I started my own Photography company for my artwork. So, most of my spare time is spent on that when I’m not working at my 9-5 job. Which is technically not 9-5, but you know what I mean 🙂

      • Wow that is awesome! Congratulations! Im so impressed. Then again having seen your work I’m not surprised 😆

      • You are too kind! The business side is kind of a pain, but the creating is always fun 😃

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Story – Chapter 156 | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

