Skip to content

This morning (Friday Fictioneers)

March 11, 2016

emmylgant

Oh god, what happened last night? Did I fall asleep on the roof?

Groaning loudly stopped the pounding in my head for long enough to roll into what was supposed to be a sitting position. It was slumped and hunched but more or less upright so I counted that as a win.

The sun was rising. The roof was empty but for me, that old lantern and the bin – blessedly empty. At least I didn’t have to deal with rotten smells along with my hangover. Minutes later or possibly hours I stumbled to the stairs. Wish I could remember.

 

This is a Friday Fictioneers prompt

 

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → Prompt

14 Comments
  1. This piece is a winner.

  2. Another morning after the night before. I am glad the bin was empty. Otherwise he might have been sick.

  3. Dear Laurie,

    I felt the self-inflicted misery.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  4. The hangover of all hangovers. Poor narrator, I hope it all comes back.

  5. What a place to “come to”. Your description of trying to sit up is spot on. Well done.

  6. Whoops! A rough morning all right. Great description of the sitting up and being aware of the surroundings. What a place to wake up! Great take.

  7. I was hoping he wasn’t going to fall off of the roof! I glad it was just a hangover. Ouch.
    I like it.

Leave a Reply

